If you are interested in serving on a board or committee, Contact the Town Clerk for more information regarding nomination or appointment.

Municipal board and committee meetings are posted on the community Calendar of Events.

School Board

33 Bangor Road
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 488-7700

Click here to see school’s website.

Members of the Easton School Board are elected to three (3) year terms at the Annual Town Meeting held the first Monday in April.

If you would like to run for the School Board, please stop by the Town Office during regular business hours after nomination papers have become available for the Annual Town Meeting (the nomination papers notice is posted under Public Notices on this website).

Typically, nomination papers are available by the beginning of January. You will have forty-five (45) days from the date the papers become available to circulate your nomination papers for registered voters to sign, stating that they nominate you for School Board. The required number of signatures is no less than 25 nor more than 75. Once the required number of signatures has been achieved, please return the nomination papers to the Town Clerk for certification. If the Town Clerk validates the required number of signatures, the candidate’s name will be printed on the ballot for the Annual Town Meeting Election.

Any questions regarding this process may be directed to the Town Clerk at (207) 488-6652.

Members representing the Town of Easton

Thomas Osgood, Chairman

Term Expires 2022
PO Box 31
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 762-0702
[email protected]

Jennifer Morin

Term Expires 2021
158 Ladner Road
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 540-6223
[email protected]

David Hopkins

Term Expires 2021
PO Box 414
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 488-6122
[email protected]

Mary Lee Keep

Term Expires 2022
PO Box 188
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 488-0974

Greg Jackson, Vice-Chair

Term Expires 2020
PO Box 245
Easton, ME 04740
(207) 488-2311
[email protected]

Planning Board

Members of the Planning Board are appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The responsibilities and duties of the Planning Board are:

  • Review and approval of subdivision applications
  • Review changes proposed by the State of Maine to the Shoreland Zoning ordinance and make recommendation to Board of Selectmen
  • Participate in updating or amending the Municipal Comprehensive Plan
  • Review any matter referred to the Planning Board by the Board of Selectmen

Planning Board Meetings

Planning Board does not meet on a regular basis; only when the need arises. Meetings will be posted on the Community Calendar.

Board Members

The Easton Planning Board is made up of five members that are appointed by the Board of Selectmen to three year terms. When there is a permanent vacancy, the Board of Selectmen appoints a new member for the remainder of the unexpired term. Below
are the current Planning Board members:

Name Term Ends
Richard Green 2020
Cynthia Flanagan 2020
David Hopkins 2019
Kevin Marquis 2018
Skip Babineau 2018

Zoning Board of Appeals

Easton Zoning Board of Appeals meets only when an appeal is made to the State of Maine Shoreland Zoning rules as well as appeals to the State of Maine Subdivision Ordinance. The appeals are created when a decision by the local Code Enforcement Officer is not agreed upon by the resident.

The Board of Appeals consists of five members. Members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen to a three (3) year term, staggered so that one member is appointed each year. When there is a permanent vacancy, the Board of Selectmen appoints a new member for the remainder of the unexpired term. Below are the current members of the Zoning Board of Appeals:

Name Term Ends
Andrew King 2018
Andrew Keep 2018
Stuart Cumming 2019
McAdam, Paul B. 2020
Storer DeMerchant 2020

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee reviews the municipal budget and makes recommendations on the final budget, which will be presented to the voters of the Town of Easton.

The Budget Committee is made up of twenty (20) voting members. Members of the Board of Selectmen are non-voting members of the Budget Committee.

Below are the current members of the Budget Committee:

Budget Committee
Jonah Alexander Eugene “Skip” Babineau
Randy Bacon Tammy Beaulier-Fuller
Jeff Blackstone Brent Bradley
Paul DeMerchant Ira Dodge
Tabitha Dudley Brian Flewelling
Gaylen Flewelling Diane Green
Carrie Hull Vaughn Martin
Nancy Fay Tom Osgood
Mark Sotomayor Cynthia Flanagan
Terry White Mary Wilcox

Get Involved

To become a Committee Member, please contact the Town Clerk

Meeting Minutes

Recreation Committee

The Recreation Committee meetings are called for by the Recreation Director as the need arises. The Committee assists the Recreation Director with events such as Winter Carnival. Members of the Recreation Committee are as follows:

Recreation Committee
Rebecca Allen Tammy Beaulier-Fuller
Denise Clark Sheri Carter
Travis Carter Tabitha Dudley
Ronnie Mitchell Bruce Flewelling
Nicole King Peggy Flewelling
David Fuller Jennifer Daniels

Get Involved

To become a Committee Member, please contact the Town Clerk